Waiting for a Change

Today I birded a good portion of Delaware County with not much to show for it. There are more waterfowl on the river below the Cannonsville Dam as Ring-neck Duck numbers have risen back to 173 after dropping down to practically none a few weeks back. There were also 9 Bufflehead, 10 Common Goldeneye, 2 Hooded Merganser and 4 Common Merganser present there as well. That was basically all I found today despite going to Deposit, Hamden and Downsville.

I have to admit, it is getting a little disheartening putting in the mile’s day after day without much to show for it. I would take a break from the county and bird somewhere else but there is nothing being reported that really interests me at the moment in the state. With that being said, that’s birding sometimes and sooner or later (hopefully sooner) things will pick up. I still enjoy my time outside.

I hope you are enjoying the new year and are finding the birds, or other wildlife, you are looking for. I’ll keep plugging away and I’ll let you know if I find anything interesting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment